Pappersrensning...

Sitter och rensar bland alla mina gamla skolpapper och hittade denna gamla dikt vi fick av en snubbe som föreläste för oss om mobbning någon gång på högstadiet, tycker den e så bra så jag delar med mig av den.

The bullied

Look very carefully in the playground and tell me what you see.
Nearly all the children laughing and playing all axcept for me.
Why am I not playing I hear you say,
because there´s a boy that beats me almost everyday.
His name is John and he is quite tall.
He probably beats me because I am so small.
He demands money from me and I have none,
I don´t want to be beaten so I steal it from my mum.
Of coarse my mum finds out and I feel very bad,
guilty of a crime I confess to mum and dad.
But why do you steel from us my parents say,
we have never denied you money until this day.
I sat in silencethonking, how I could explain.
I got a lump in my throat, and in my heart I felt pain.
After a while I started to talk, and they listned very well.
They explained to me afterwards this is a story we must tell.
You are one boy that has been beaten, there´s probably many more.
We will get to the bottom of this you can be very sure.
We went to the headmaster and told about this John.
He disbelieved us and said we must be wrong.
John´s such a nice boy, his parents are too,
I used to go go school with them, this story must be untrue.
At this point my mum got very angry and said,
you are supposed to be in charge of this school,
how can you be with that empty head.
Listen to people when they talk to you,
if there´s a problem it must be fixed,
especially one about bullies that´s a problem that cant be missed.
The headmaster looked dazed for a moment as if thinking
in the past, yes he said now i remember,
there was a bully in my class.
It all came back to him you could see it in his face.
he disbelieved us in the beginning,
and now he felt disgraced.
look very careful in the playground ant tell me what you see.
ALL the children laughing and playing and that includes ME.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0